Home - Tafsir

* تفسير Tafsir al-Jalalayn

{ وَلَقَدْ جَعَلْنَا فِي ٱلسَّمَاءِ بُرُوجاً وَزَيَّنَّاهَا لِلنَّاظِرِينَ }

And verily We have placed in the heaven constellations twelve of them Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo al-sunbula Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius and Pisces which are the mansions of the seven orbiting planets Mars rules Aries and Scorpio Venus Taurus and Libra Mercury Gemini and Virgo the Moon Cancer the Sun Leo Jupiter Sagittarius and Pisces and Saturn Capricorn and Aquarius; and We have adorned it with these planets for beholders;

Tafsir al-Jalalayn, trans. Feras Hamza
© 2021 Royal Aal al-Bayt Institute for Islamic Thought, Amman, Jordan (http://www.aalalbayt.org) ® All Rights Reserved
Apart from any fair dealing for the purposes of research or private study, or criticism or review, this work may not be reproduced, stored or transmitted, in any form or by any means, without the prior permission in writing of the Great Tafsirs Project, Royal Aal al-Bayt Institute for Islamic Thought (aalalbayt@aalalbayt.org)